“Never Grow Up”

tumblr_mfpl2ecqsm1qmombbo1_500-1

 It has recently occurred to me that in less of a year’s time, I will have made so pretty big choices for my education and maybe even my life. I haven’t thought about what will happen in the future and it has suddenly hit me that I’m going to have to keep making important decisions from now on.

I already have two jobs at this age, I think as for someone my age that I have taken quite a lot of responsibility as well as school work. I am working for myself to earn money, who ever is reading this whether you’ve had a job yet or not, whenever it comes to getting paid. I get this little hit of satisfaction that I have maintained to fulfil my job. I feel as if I am maturing everyday when I take on the responsibility to work. Later on in the year, I will have completed work experience. In case, you don’t know it is when you apply to work at a business or anywhere that’ll accept you to work for a week to two. This is a taster of what having a job would actually be like and it can be put on your CV, which shows that you have had experience in a job environment.

A lot of exams will be coming up, a lot of care and practice has been going into them but on that one day it’ll come to the time where I am faced with the test paper and a limited amount of time to prove my intelligence. Growing up into the real world is happening all too quickly…

Today was a bit of eye opener, I hope you realise that you should cherish your time and waste your time while you’re young, free and able to do anything.

Thanks for reading

♥︎

Leave a Reply

