Christmas Q&A!

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 18.55.06

 So I’ve been feeling Christmasy lately and thought that this would be a good time to do something like this, I added a little twist to the normal Q&A!

Do you countdown to Christmas?

Of course, I have an app on my phone and from today there are twenty eight days till Christmas. Christmas is getting closer than you think, it’s December in less than a week! I’m not 100% sure whether other countries around the world do this but in England we have advent calendars, which is a box with 24 little doors containing a chocolate treat behind each door.

When do you put up your Christmas tree and/or decorations?

My family and I usually put up our tree on the 1st of December and the other decorations. We have cute Christmas candles with robin and deer on them. I think one of the best things about Christmas are the  scented candles like apple wreath, snowflake cookies and more.

What goes on top of your tree?

I know traditionally it should be a star but instead we have an angel with a white dress and halo.

What do you eat for your Christmas meal and when do you eat it?

My family and I have a roast dinner which consists of roast chicken, roast potatoes, vegetables and gravy. Obviously, we don’t forget about the crackers, with the christmas hats and prize. We eat it at about lunch time after we have opened all our presents.

Do you have any meal time traditions?

Mentioned previously yes, we have crackers. My sisters and I would normally listen to Christmas songs together and just enjoy the meal.

Do you leave anything out for Santa?

Yes, we leave out milk, chocolate chip cookies and maybe Celebrations, Roses or Quality Streets (British readers will understand).

When do you open your gifts?

On the 25th of December, at about 7am. My sisters and I usually have to negotiate a time with our parents because otherwise we would wake up too early!

What’s on top of your Christmas list?

This year, a new phone is on the top preferably the iPhone 6, what’s on yours?

Favourite Christmas songs?

A lot of the old classics like I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday, Merry Christmas Everyone, Let It Snow x3, Baby It’s Cold Outside (especially the Elf version), Shake Up Christmas and many others.

Favourite songs?

Well, there are many such as Elf, Home Alone One and Two, Fred Claus, The Polar Express, Jingle All The Way, Arthur Christmas, Nativity, How The Grinch Stole Christmas, National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation, The Santa Clause and loads more.

I hope that this got you in the Christmas mood, remember 28 days left and counting!

Thanks for reading

♥︎

Leave a Reply

