Should We Fight For Our Beliefs?

skeletal-debate

As I attend a school full of pre-teens and teenagers, a lot of them are insecure about stating their passions because they may not have enough self-confidence to stand up for their beliefs. Occasionally I pass by a group of people, I often overhear someone’s opinion being put down; someone else in their group is discriminating against their opinion. Unfortunately, a small fraction actually stand up for their belief. Hopefully today I can inspire you or help you to gain confidence to not be ashamed or what you like.

If the topic of something you are passionate about comes up in a conversation between you and a group of friends or people you have just met, you should make it obvious that you like the topic whether it be religion, music or something else. I also think standing up for your beliefs shows that you are a strong capable character who is not afraid to speak out above the others. Before you get to expressing your interests, you must have a good confidence because it is hard to talk about what you love in front of others.

I don’t know how it came to me but some stage in my life recently, it got to point where I didn’t care about what others thought of me. I think it takes something big to give you that extra push to not caring about what others think. I’m not sure how this situation occurred but it eventually happened; I’m glad that I can openly talk about what I love and not give a damn about what other people think. I might sound up myself but I’m not, there are also other positives when standing up for your beliefs. I think it is a valuable quality especially if you are in the right workplace because it shows that you are a passionate person who can fight for their beliefs. It also shows that you are strong and that you have confidence.

It is important not to get to cocky and don’t forget that other people will have different opinions to you, it also takes a mature person to accept other people’s view and to take them into consideration. Keep going and stand up for your beliefs because who will? “Be a lover not fighter, but always fight for what you love.” 

I hope that you are feeling a little more inspired or confident even if you don’t I hope that you take this into consideration and that this has had a positive outlook for you. Thanks for reading xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

