What Is The Meaning of Life?

Image

This is a very popular question and there are so many different answers to this question. A lot of teens ask this when considering suicide but you shouldn’t question whether your life is worth living because although it is full of ups and downs, there are so many different opportunities to experience, things to discover and to learn about everything around you. Everyone has their own answer to this question but each and every one of us want to achieve different things in life.

In order to find out the meaning of YOUR life, think about what keeps you going and what makes your life worth living because without that person or people, object or whatever it is, you won’t enjoy your life as it is. If you are a religious person, then your religion might be your answer. Perhaps you want to achieve something important to your religion in your life to prove you are a strong and committed believer. Think about your whereabouts, your friends and family around you, they might be the ones that contribute to the meaning of your life. When you go searching for the meaning of your life, you aren’t looking for the significance, you are just blind because you aren’t aware of what is the true value. “By searching for the meaning of your life, it is more likely that it’ll be harder to find your answer but when you embrace life, the answer will come to you.” (Another awesome quote I just made up!)

Personally, my meaning of life is… to chase my dreams and do more of what makes me happy, make a difference to the world and become noticed for something helpful that I have or will do. I want to learn about this world, all the different cultures, experience different and new things that I would never try and hopefully do this with a group of close friends. I want to become the best possible version of me and to do something that’ll make me proud to be me. Seeking happiness and just simply enjoying life is another big thing I want to accomplish. As you can see there are so many things that mean to me and what I want to find out in my life is the answer to this question, “What is the meaning of life?”

I understand that everyone will have different things, they want to accomplish and particular things they want to experience or do but no matter how diverse everyone’s views and meanings are, we all want to achieve and do something with our lives. Even if you don’t know, what you want to do now or what the meaning of your life is yet, no matter how old or young you are, one day you’ll realise what it is you want to achieve and to become as a person.

I hope you enjoyed this week’s blog and eventually find out what you want to do. Thanks for reading xoxo

Leave a Reply

