Parents

Image

Let’s face it we all love and hate our parents. There are always moments when you feel like that you could kill them but then there are other moments when you feel so happy and proud that your parents are your parents. Every child will feel like this but as you grow up you will realise how important they are to you and you start to regret how you treated them when you were a little younger or a teen.

I don’t think that many children or teens realise how much our parents do for them. Just stop for a minute and think about what they do and what they have done for you. They have kept a roof over your head, fed you, clothed you, kept you warm in the cold winters and more. When I come to think of it, my parents have done a lot for me to keep me safe, well-fed etc and I am very grateful for it. If you don’t tell your parents that you’re grateful very often then why not do it now (obviously after you’ve read this) because it will give them a nice surprise and show them that you are aware if what they do for you and that you appreciate them.

You might not ever think about this but as you grow up and worry about school etc, your parents are growing older too. It might sound odd to say but their life is going too and sometimes just give them time to do what they want because after all they are spending a lot of their time on you. Give them time to relax and live their life, I guarantee they’ll love it so maybe just on a chilled weekend, give them a little treat to enjoy while you leave them stress free.

You might think that your parents get involved in your social life too often but in actual fact they probably have a right to. They can sense what is happening in your social life and normally they are right which can sometimes be annoying but they only do this for the best. After all, they just want to keep you safe and out of trouble and I don’t blame because that’s what I’d do for my children. Just remember whatever they do, they don’t mean to interfere all they want to do is make sure that you are safe and you have friends that are trustworthy and can keep you out of trouble.

Doesn’t it sound a little weird that you could be a parent soon? Life is going really quickly and soon it’s just going to hit you that you’re at the age to have children! You’ve still got time though but imagine what it was like for your parents, were they prepared for it? I sometimes imagine how will my children be like and what would I be as a parent. I just hope that I will be able to provide a home, food, clothes etc for them like my parents have done for me.

I don’t know all of you who are reading and I definitely don’t know about your parents and even if you haven’t got parents or if you have a step mum or dad or any other type of parents e.g. foster parents. I hope that you have a good adult in your life even if you aren’t biologically related, I am sure that there is an adult that helps you and provides for you in some sort of way. Just remember even if you haven’t got a parent or parents, someone does still love you even if it’s your brother, sister or any other relative.

I hope you enjoyed today’s blog and that you can show your parents or any other adult in your life appreciation and love. Thanks for reading xoxo

One thought on “Parents

Leave a Reply

